Colton Haaker & Steward Baylor Jr., Clinch 2018 Championships – FLY Racing


Colton Haaker & Steward Baylor Jr., Clinch 2018 Championships


November 06, 2018

Photo by Tanner Yeager

Congratulations to Colton Haaker and Steward Baylor Jr., for clinching their respective 2018 championship titles.  Haaker narrowly edged out rival Cody Webb by only four points to win the Endurocross Championship after the final race in Nampa, Idaho.

Haaker’s EnduroCross victory is his second AMA championship.

“This whole season it’s been Cody (Webb) and I going back-and-forth, back-and-forth and the championship really came down to a few key moments, like the halfway point in the season when we’re tied, and I knew what we had to do to win. For me, I think last weekend in Everett was the championship night. I knew if I could win there I could win the title. I never won in Everett before that, so I think I made it happen there. Tonight, I got a great start and rode clean and smooth and Cody passed me and got a bit of a gap. He was riding really solid tonight and taking some extra risks that I didn’t have to. I just wanted to bring it home here and I’m so happy we did. It’s amazing to come back and win the EnduroCross title again after losing it. It wasn’t easy coming back from not winning and gaining the confidence to get back up to the front,” Haaker explained.

Steward Baylor Jr., has proven his work ethic by racing enduro races across the country all year and it has paid off for him by winning the 2018 AMA National Enduro Championship at the Gobbler Getter Enduro in Alabama.

Photo By Shan Moore

Baylor podiumed consistently all ten rounds throughout the series.  His championship title is now his third AMA title.

Photo By Shan Moore

“I’m pumped to wrap up another National Enduro Championship! We had an awesome year with a very smooth season and I look forward to the 2019 season, where I look to defend my title again,” Baylor said.

662 1
839 3
1383 1
976 5
1496 3

Invalid First Name

What would you like to get updates about (select all that apply)*